Skip to main content
IMG_1008
Copy of IMG_0057

School Overview

About Hoover

Click the language link to view the FAQs About Hoover in ENGLISH, CHINESE, SPANISH

CONTACT US!

The best way to get assistance from the school is to contact the main office.  Walk-ins or call will get referred to the appropriate staff member.  Call us at 415-759-2783. 

 

If you'd like to reach your child's teacher, email him/her.  To get a teacher's email address, check Parent Vue or contact the main office.  Note: teachers can only take phone calls before school, on a prep period or after school.

 

*To ensure contact with staff, set up an appointment.*

 

If you want to reach an administrator or support staff, see the list of contacts below:

  • Principal Liz Fierst, Principal fierste1@sfusd.edu
    • Ms. Fierst is the Principal for Hoover, supporting and leading all aspects of school from student learning to school management to ensure we have a positive, safe school community.
    • She is also the 7th grade administrator/support)
  • Assistant Principal Gabriel Baker, Curriculum & Instruction bakerg@sfusd.edu
    • Mr. Baker can help answer questions regarding your child's academics, including English Language Learner support and Assessments. 
    • He is also the8th grade administrator /support.
  • Assistant Principal Alicia Blacknell, Student Support blacknella@sfusd.edu
    • Ms. Blacknell oversees the counseling office and can assist you to report a matter of student support and/or safety, including discipline.
    • She is also the 6th grade administrator /support.
  • School Dean, Ms. Karen Green greenk@sfusd.edu
  • 8th Grade Counselor, Mrs. Katie O'Connor oconnork@sfusd.edu (Fall Semester)
  • 8th Grade Counselor, Ms. Renee Ashbaugh ashbaughr@sfusd.edu (Spring Semester)
  • 7th Grade Counselor,Ms. Maren Trotter trotterm@sfusd.edu 
  • 6th Grade Counselor, Ms. Angela Wong wonga18@sfusd.edu

Other School and Student Support contacts include:

  • Social Worker, Ms. Thary Duong duongt@sfusd.edu
  • Community Health Outreach Worker (CHOW), Ms. Fatima Zavala zavalaruizf@sfusd.edu
  • Secretaries:
    • Attendance Clerk and general support, Cecilia Nastor nastorc@sfusd.edu
    • Main Office secretary and general support, Frances Ng Lee ngleef@sfusd.edu
    • Counseling office secretary and Registrar, Mrs. Bonnie Kong kongb@sfusd.edu
CoastCleanUp2017

School Tour Slide Deck 2018-19

Coming soon

IMG_0142
IMG_1559